Doing It My Weigh

Sometimes we need to eat healthier. Sometimes we need to indulge.

Spaghetti Squash?

on February 21, 2013

Baked-Spaghetti-squash-and-cheeseThere are SO many great websites now to find recipes. This one came out really good and it was the first time I had bought a spaghetti squash, let alone cooked it AND enjoyed the result. I served it with turkey meatballs and a little ‘pasta sauce’ and I can’t wait to make it again.

I’ll post the turkey meatball recipe next and what I used for sauce to make it a meal.

People seem to compare this type of squash to pasta. Obviously because it is stringy like spaghetti. But, as a pasta lover, there is definitely a difference. That being said, I have found that my tastes have quickly changed and I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe. Just can’t say it made me feel like I was eating pasta. I did feel like I was eating something good that tasted good though!

http://www.skinnytaste.com/2013/01/baked-spaghetti-squash-and-cheese.html

 

Leave a Reply

